Too many cyclists like Chris Boardman’s mother die on the roads. I survived, but I was one of the lucky few | Voices | The Independent


When I read about the death of the mother of Olympic medal-winning cyclist Chris Boardman, I felt a familiar sick feeling in the pit of my stomach. I have no doubt that other victims of cycling accidents felt exactly the same way.  Carol Boardman died after a collision with a pickup truck on a roundabout in North Wales while out on her bike.
http://www.independent.co.uk/voices/chris-boardman-mother-mum-cycling-crash-die-on-the-roads-a7143271.html

Standard

Leave a Reply

